Granary Cottage & The Stables Cottage

Book Now

Reviews & Social

The Stables Cottage. And Granary Cottage.
5.0
Based on 61 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jean Croft-Baker
Jean Croft-Baker
2021-10-24T19:02:14+0000
We had the most fabulous time at Granary Cottage and Jane gave us a very warm welcome and great advice on places to... see and eat. The property was absolutely immaculate on arrival and is set in a very picturesque location. It was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It has everything you need to cook breakfast, lunch and evening meals. The sitting room is extremely comfortable and cosy with a log fire. The Smart TV has access to Netflix, Amazon Prime and Catch-Up so remember to take your passwords. A lovely shower room with ample hot water and a good powerful walk-in shower. It’s ideal for a dog, with good walks on your doorstep. This was our first visit to Granary Cottage and we were enjoyed it so much we booked for next year before we left. A stunning property well worth booking, if available!read more
Dave Haynes
Dave Haynes
2021-10-24T13:03:40+0000
Our second stay in Granary Cottage (albeit 10 years apart) and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. Homely,... luxurious and cosy in an excellent location for exploring North Yorkshire. We will be back - sooner next time!read more
Joanne Clare
Joanne Clare
2021-10-01T18:09:29+0000
Just had a fabulous week at Stables Cottage. A home from home, we even have the same colour walls at home! Mountain... bikers we are, have seen so much of the lovely countryside we have timed our rides well with the weather too. Stables is a lovely cosy cottage, leading onto open green spaces. Just what we wanted. The bath in the main bedroom is a lovely touch. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys the quiet country setting.read more
Christine Bedford
Christine Bedford
2021-09-24T19:59:40+0000
Just coming to the end of a stay at Granary Cottage. Probably the best appointed cottage I’ve stayed at. Beautifully... decorated & furnished. Very clean & got everything needed. Jane & Kev (owners) always on hand if needed & passed on lots of useful information. Hope to return somewhen.read more
Vinny Sebastian
Vinny Sebastian
2021-09-09T10:42:55+0000
We had a fantastic week in the lovely Stables cottage at the end of August. It was perfect for our family, in gorgeous... surroundings and the private garden where our kids could run around safely and freely. The cottage is perfectly located, close to a lot of places to visit. Also Jane and Kevin were lovely and so helpful and gave us some great tips for our days out. Would highly recommend this cottage 😀read more
Amanda Blackburn
Amanda Blackburn
2021-08-28T16:32:20+0000
Beautiful rural setting superb cottage everything you need for a peaceful break. Spotlessly clean
Alison Webb
Alison Webb
2021-08-21T21:09:24+0000
Just got back from a lovely weeks holiday in the The Granary cottage.The cottage had everything we needed for a... comfortable stay, and the surrounding countryside was stunning. We will be back.read more
Anita Vincent
Anita Vincent
2021-07-20T06:33:41+0000
Lovely holiday in Granary Cottage with everything we needed. Exceeded expectations, spotlessly clean and thoughtfully... decorated. We liked being able to retreat from busy Scarborough but still being near enough for trips to various beaches. Thanks Jane and Kevin.read more
Joyce Jose
Joyce Jose
2021-07-12T13:23:14+0000
Granary Cottage is a very well equipped cottage which is decorated to a high standard. The shower was one of the best... we’ve come across in holiday accommodation, great pressure. The cottage is in a peaceful setting, surrounded by fields, but still close enough to local amenities. Kevin and Jane were superb hosts, ensuring we were settled and had all that we needed. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. I am missing the sheep, horses and my morning walk down by the wheat field with Poppy, our dog. Thank you Kevin and Jane for a wonderful, relaxing week in your beautiful cottage. We will definitely return.read more
Pat Hayes
Pat Hayes
2021-06-25T16:39:07+0000
We have just spent a week of rest and relaxation at The Stables Cottage. Jane and Kevin couldn’t have been more... welcoming. Everything was spotlessly clean and Covid safe. Comfortable beds and fabulous shower only added to the pleasure of returning home after a days sightseeing. The patio and garden were a lovely place to eat or drink a glass of wine whilst watching the sheep and lambs play. This is one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in and can highly recommend it. It goes without saying that we will be back!read more
Amie Rodgers
Amie Rodgers
2021-06-21T15:52:12+0000
Just had lovely weeks stay here at granary cottage, if you want a beautiful tranquil place to stay then this is the... place to be. Lovely location and beautiful cottage. Would recommend to anyone !read more
John Poynton
John Poynton
2021-06-20T13:04:15+0000
Just enjoyed a wonderful relaxing week staying in The Stables (5-12 June) . A big thank you to Jane & Kevin for their... warm & friendly welcome. Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful quiet relaxing setting. Jane & Kevin think of everything including a much appreciated welcome pack. Would highly recommend & we can’t wait to book again next year. Dawn & Johnread more
Nick Lee
Nick Lee
2021-05-18T21:02:39+0000
We stayed at Granary Cottage in May. My wife, small daughter, dog and I had a lovely time. Jane is very friendly and... helpful. The cottage is genuinely cosy with comfy beds etc. Our daughter loved seeing the lambs in the field. And it is a great base to explore the area, either by car or on foot. I would happily stay again and what better recommendation is there than that?read more
Helen Hampson
Helen Hampson
2021-05-17T18:15:46+0000
We stayed in The Stables cottage first week of May. Such a lovely place to stay! Jane and Kevin were really welcoming,... helpful and friendly. The cottage is in a peaceful and quiet setting, really cosy and comfortable and with probably the best showers ever!read more
Nicola Sentance
Nicola Sentance
2021-05-07T15:56:57+0000
We have just returned from a weeks stay in Granary cottage. What a perfect place to stay, quaint, quiet, cosy &... comfortable. Jane & Kevin are a lovely welcoming couple that are on hand if you should need them.Plenty of things to do in and around the area. With regards to eating, a pork pie from the Butchers in Brompton is a must! Fish & chips from Snainton we’re very good too!We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.read more
Susan Bishop-wasForsdyke
Susan Bishop-wasForsdyke
2021-04-27T20:38:38+0000
We’ve just returned from a fabulous week staying at Granary Cottage. The cottage has everything you need to make your... stay comfortable, above and beyond! Jane and Kevin, the owners, are at hand if you need anything and can’t do enough for you. The location is beautiful, and close by to many attractions, inland and on the coast. We will certainly be returning next year, and recommending to friends and family to stay here. Susan & Colin Bishopread more
Felicity Morgan
Felicity Morgan
2020-10-31T19:10:17+0000
We stayed in Granary Cottage with our two boys aged 8 and 9 for half term. The cottage is beautifully decorated and... very cosy, especially when the clocks went back and the nights drew in whilst we stayed. Jane and Kevin were warm and friendly hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful location and will be back bringing our extended family with us as soon as we can. Thanks Jane and Kevin for a truly relaxing stay. Our 9 year old now prefers Yorkshire to anywhere he’s been abroad!read more
Lesley Tawton
Lesley Tawton
2020-10-30T19:43:27+0000
Just returned from a week in Stables cottage. How lovely to get away for a while! The cottage was luxurious, ... beautifully presented and the cleanliness couldn’t be faulted. Jane takes every precaution possible to ensure a safe stay with an extremely thorough cleaning routine between visitors which we were very grateful for in the current climate. A good base from which to explore the NYM and the coast. If like us, you like a cosy evening meal in a lovely welcoming pub, try the Cayley Arms at Allerston or the Copper Horse at Seamer and of course fish and chips at Whitby! Five ⭐️read more
Helen Cottrill
Helen Cottrill
2020-10-18T08:17:46+0000
We had a brilliant week at Granary cottage. Jane and Kevin are so welcoming and helpful and clearly take COVID... precautions very seriously so we felt really safe and able to enjoy our holiday. The cottage is cosy and comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is perfect for day trips to the seaside and Dalby forest as well as local walks from the door and Jane gave us lots of helpful tips. Our toddler loved going to see the sheep every day too! We will definitely be back!read more
Dawn Poynton
Dawn Poynton
2020-10-10T10:40:41+0000
Just enjoyed a wonderful week staying in The Granary. Big thank you to our hosts Jane and Kevin for their warm and... friendly welcome. Exceptional accommodation, lived up to our expectations; wonderful, quiet and relaxing setting. Would highly recommend and will certainly be booking again in future.read more
Peter Rooney
Peter Rooney
2020-09-24T16:43:56+0000
Stayed at Stables Cottage last week- excellent accommodation and very welcoming owners. Very well appointed property... and spotless with all new regulations being followed.We would definitely recommend this property and would love to returnread more
Julie Barlow
Julie Barlow
2020-09-07T21:13:06+0000
We've just had a wonderful weeks holiday in Stables Cottage. What can I say other than I would recommend it to anyone!... We were a family ranging from 3 years old to grampy's age and everyone was well catered for. The cottage itself is very tastefully decorated and is set in a perfect location. Peace and quiet but very close to coast, moors, pretty towns and villages plus much more. Our hosts Jane and Kevin were lovely, nothing was too much trouble and the hard work they had put in to ensure everyone's safety during these uncertain times was evident. We can't wait to return, and to introduce other members of our family to this cottage!read more
Denise Harris
Denise Harris
2020-08-23T11:47:07+0000
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at The Stables and Granary Cottages with our two 14 year old sons. We stayed... in the Stables Cottage this time, but have also stayed in Granary Cottage. We have had holidays at these Cottages many times over the past few years as it’s our ‘go to’ place to stay when visiting North Yorkshire. Both Cottages are very comfortable and are well equipped with everything you need and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings.There are lots of things to do in the area. We visited the nearby towns and villages - Scarborough, Whitby, Malton, Thornton-le-Dale and Ravenscar. We cycled in and around the nearby villages, Sutton Bank with their dedicated cycle tracks (visited the lovely High Paradise Farm and Tea Room on route for lunch - tasty pizzas) and Ravenscar where we cycled on the cinder track down to Scarborough and back (lovely pub along this track). We bought and downloaded some Treasure Trails at home before we arrived to do once we were here, which were great fun and took you down streets and alleys that you wouldn’t normally go down and gave you some historical/interesting facts along the way.We ate out at The Coachmans, The Grapes, and The Cayley Arms on an evening. Visited Tea Rooms at Betton Farm, Ravenscar and Baldersons through the day for food - all were very good! The fish n chip shop in Snainton is excellent too!Jane and Kevin are welcome hosts as always and everything was clean and felt very safe during our stay here during the current situation.We already have a week booked for next year - can’t wait - until then! 😊read more
Ruth Smith
Ruth Smith
2020-08-22T19:25:31+0000
We’ve just had a wonderful week at Granary Cottage. The cottage was in the perfect position to explore N. Yorkshire... and one of two on a farm - very comfortable.We felt very safe, thanks to Jane & Kevin’s attention to detail in light of Covid requirements.We will definitely come back 😁read more
Judith Smith
Judith Smith
2020-08-15T13:14:51+0000
Just returned from a fabulous week’s stay at Granary Cottage. Set in a rural and picturesque location but close... enough to all the highlights of the East Coast. Jane and Kevin were welcoming and friendly hosts and were examples of excellence in terms of ensuring the cottage etc was Covid safe. The cottage was extremely comfortable and well equipped. The thoughtful welcome items were gratefully received. We would fully recommend the cottage and the area and would happily stay again if visiting this part of Yorkshire.read more
Alex Rigarlsford
Alex Rigarlsford
2020-08-02T14:29:01+0000
Just returned from a wonderful, restful week with our 2 teenage sons 19 and 15 and Miniature Schnauzer in the Granary.... This was our first stay here and we were not disappointed! We always look for independent cottages rather than those rented through a company or agent as we find the quality to be so much better! The cottage was spotlessly clean, well equipped and fully covid safe. There was hand gel on the wall outside the cottage and another dispenser inside. Protocols were in place for cleanliness and safety of customers with plenty of cleaning products and covid safe disenfectant for use. On leaving there were bags for towels and bedding to be placed. At no time did I feel unsafe as Jane and Kevin had thought of everything and were keen to make our stay both safe and happy.We were really comfortable in the Granary and I've not slept so well in ages. The bedding was lovely quality Egyptian cotton and the beds, pillows and duvets comfortable. We also loved the walk in shower which was lovely after a long walk or day at the beach! The highlight was the little sun trap patio for breakfast in the morning. The cottage was located on the outskirts of the village of Snainton, about 40 minutes from Whitby and 15 mins from Scarborough. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and we visited the Coachman in the village and the Fox and Rabbit in Lockton. Both pubs served great food at reasonable prices. We also had fish and chips from the Quayside on the harbour pier in Whitby which was great as always. We enjoyed walking in Dalby Forest, going to the beach at Scarborough and Whitby (The dog beach was much less crowded with good social distancing) and the boys enjoyed a few visits to Snainton golf club for a bucket of balls at the driving range. Local businesses are well prepared with track and trace and cleaning which made our holiday as relaxing as it could be in these strange times!We would not hesitate to recommend The Granary and Jane asnd Kevin as hosts. Thanks for a great holiday!read more
Janet Fay
Janet Fay
2020-07-31T19:48:30+0000
We stayed here recently had a wonderful stay. Lovely cottage very warm welcome couldn’t recommend more highly
Helen Louise Holland
Helen Louise Holland
2020-02-22T18:03:11+0000
We've just come back from a 3 night stay in Stables cottage with our two young children. Its been a fantastic little... break, the cottage was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The cottage is well located to explore many of the surrounding areas. We visited Robins Hood Bay, Scarborough and Whitby- All only a short drive away. We also enjoyed two meals in the local pub (Coachman Inn), which we can highly recommend. Jane and Kevin were fabulous hosts and I even purchased a hat from Jane's hat shop next door " Get Ahead Hats"- We will definitely be back!read more
Robert Pinney
Robert Pinney
2020-01-22T22:32:05+0000
Just returned from a fabulous 4 night break for our 29th wedding anniversary, and the Granary Cottage was absolutely... perfect. Ideal for the dogs, clean and warm. Jane and Kevin were very hospitable and, although we didn’t need to, you always knew that nothing would have been too much trouble! Highly recommend these cottages for that quiet, restful and relaxing getaway, but close enough for all needs - walking, sea and moorlands.read more
Olivia Markendale
Olivia Markendale
2020-01-03T16:27:36+0000
We stayed in The Granary and Stables Cottage for 3 nights over New Year. Jane and Kevin met my group of friends and I... as we arrived and we couldn’t have been more fortunate. The location is so picturesque, both of the cottages were beautifully decorated and very clean and Jane and Kevin couldn’t have been friendlier. I would highly recommend staying here and can’t wait to go back!read more
Gerry Osipczak
Gerry Osipczak
2019-10-25T21:50:32+0000
If you are looking for a charming, cosy, warm and inviting cottage set in stunningly beautiful surroundings then take a... moment to check out this place. The hosts have done a fantastic job converting these farm buildings into luxury accommodation with flair and attention to detail. They gave us the warmest of welcomes and were proud to show us around their adjacent home and fashion showroom.Jane and husband are happy to point you in the right direction for local sights, trails and places to eat. We’ll definitely recommend their cottages to family and friends and hope to return ourselves.Gerry Osipczak and sistersread more
Stephen Murphy
Stephen Murphy
2019-08-22T16:15:55+0000
Just back from a lovely break at the stables cottage. Great location for touring about Yorkshire to places like Whitby... and the lovely villages in the North Yorkshire Moors. Jane and Kevin couldn't have been better hosts. Cottage was lovely and just perfect for what we would look for. Thanks againread more
Carol Lilly
Carol Lilly
2019-06-07T13:16:55+0000
Stayed in the Granary Cottage for 2 weeks beginning of May 2019, Stunning cosy cottage the most comfortable bed I have... ever slept in & the attention to detail is outstanding! & beautiful surroundings so peaceful! it was lovely to be able to sit outside having breakfast listening to the birds & the little lambs bleating. Perfect hosts Jane & Kevin couldn't have been more helpful. I didn't want to leave!read more
Agnieszka Szemplinska
Agnieszka Szemplinska
2019-05-19T09:01:51+0000
We had a great week at the Stables Cottage. Perfect location, lovely hosts and amazing for kids. Can't wait to be back.
Sally Allsop
Sally Allsop
2019-04-20T19:57:14+0000
Lovely few days in The Stables Cottage, perfect base for exploring North Yorkshire. The cottage was the nicest we’ve... ever stayed in, lovely open plan lounge/diner/kitchen, and two beautiful bedrooms with en-suites. We can’t wait to visit again soon! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Susan Halliday
Susan Halliday
2019-03-18T12:06:17+0000
perfectly placed for a trip to the coast and countryside.Couldnt fault the cottage.Everthing was thought about and it... was spotless .It is most definitely a five star property.Will go back and take our family and book both cottages next time .read more
Phil Edwards
Phil Edwards
2019-02-06T18:08:27+0000
Just nicely off the A170 from Snainton (follow the Get Ahead Hat signs) brings you to the two cottages. A warm welcome... awaits from your hosts Kevin & Jane and then duly directed to your cottage. Both are well appointed and have a very cosy feel to them. The bed and the linen are good quality resulting in a great nights sleep. We were in 'The Stables' and had the twin beds together to make a 'super king' which was great for us. The other room is a double with bath and separate shower, ours was shower over bath, again en suite (nice towels too). Looking out from the living rooms with wood burning stove or open fire in The Granary, onto a small patio then over to a paddock with sheep adds to the peaceful feel of the cottages. If you want bright lights and music you need to be in Scarborough. If you like peace and quiet, on the outskirts of a rural village with a starlit night sky to gaze upon, then this might be just what you are looking for. It did it for us on a cold winter weekend so I'm thinking it must be even better in the other seasons. We might even take bikes next time.....!read more
Pete Gunson
Pete Gunson
2018-11-12T20:12:07+0000
Just returned from our second visit to the Granary.....absolutely perfect! It’s the cosiest place to be on a cold... evening with the coal fire burning and the dog on the rug! We love it. A lovely welcome from Jane and Kevin, made even better by the bread and scrummy cake that was waiting for us on the kitchen table!! Jane let us take a peek in the other cottage, The Stables, what an amazing place! The bedroom with the free standing bath was stunning. A beautiful place to stay if you’re looking for somewhere special. Try it, you’ll go back again and again. Jill, Pete and Leonard the dog Gunson. Xread more
Anne Selley
Anne Selley
2018-11-03T21:38:50+0000
Beautiful location and a super cosy cottage very relaxing
Ben Standley
Ben Standley
2018-11-02T15:48:41+0000
Stayed in the stables cottage over Autumn half term. An immaculate and cosy cottage in a great location. Perfect place... to stay with good pubs, walks and many more attractions within close proximity. Would recommend 100%Kevin and Jane great hosts Thanks againThe Standley Familyread more
Lynn Williamson
Lynn Williamson
2018-09-16T12:50:52+0000
Just back from a lovely week at the stables.. greeted by the owners Jane and Kevin and the welcome pack in our cottage... was an added bonus.. the cottage has amazing views and we could not fault how clean and well presented it was.. It’s central location to York Minster and the Shambles..Aysgarth Falls. Tan Hill (the highest pub in Gt. Britain )and other lovely towns with great pubs serving quality food close by.. Highly recommended..read more
Amanda Passingham
Amanda Passingham
2018-07-21T12:43:18+0000
Just back from a lovely week in Stables Cottage, what a fabulous place! Lots to see and do in the area. Jane and Kevin... gave us a warm welcome and lots of recommendations on places to visit and eat. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to explore the Yorkshire coast and stay in the quiet countryside.read more
Kate Whitehead
Kate Whitehead
2018-05-13T22:44:21+0000
We stayed at Granary Cottage with our 3 young daughters, for one week over The Easter holidays and absolutely loved it.... The weather wasn’t great so we were having lazy mornings in the cottage which were made so enjoyable thanks to the comfort of the cottage. The beds were divine, the bath in our bedroom was such a treat and the open plan living downstairs was perfect for our family. When we arrived there was a tray with home-made cake, mini chocolate Easter eggs and milk etc. Such a nice and very much appreciated touch. The furnishings were really tasteful and the whole place was spotless. The only bad bit was when we had to leave!!! Don’t hesitate to book!read more
Linda Gell
Linda Gell
2018-03-23T22:44:26+0000
Just back from our weeks stay in Stable Cottage ,a really lovely stay ,a very relaxing and quiet time ,we found the... cottage cosy and warm after our days out ,I loved the bath in our bedroom I found it lovely after a day's walking .The area is great for sight seeing and lots of great tea rooms and good walking to .We do hope to return with the family as we could rent both cottages together .The cottage had every thing you would need I will certainly will be telling my friends about our time here.Many thanks Jane & Kevin .read more
Laura Whiting
Laura Whiting
2018-03-12T10:24:01+0000
The perfect relaxing getaway! Just left the granary cottage after a long weekend. The cottage was spotless and... furnished to a really high standard with everything you could need for a self catering break. The grounds were beautiful and in a great location for exploring North Yorkshire Moors and the coast. The owners were fantastic, informative about the local area and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome with bread, milk and delicious cakes on arrival and lending our son their grandsons toys. Already planning when we can return with family and friends!!read more
Gill Tomkinson
Gill Tomkinson
2018-02-26T11:32:30+0000
A perfect few days spent at this lovely cottage. The granary was perfect in every way. Beautifully furnished,... immaculate grounds. Warm and spotless. Lovely welcome tray on arrival and a warm welcome and tour from Jane and Kevin, all in easy reach of local amenities and places to visit. Thankyou for making our stay a memorable one, hope to visit later in the year.read more
Jake Smalley
Jake Smalley
2017-12-01T19:54:39+0000
Barbara Snaith
Barbara Snaith
2017-11-19T13:36:49+0000
Just back from our first visit to the Granary.. it won’t be our last! The cottage is the perfect bolt hole for... exploring the surrounding area -tucked away just enough to feel like you’re in the countryside but still close to villages, walks and pubs! JANE the owner was there to greet us on arrival and explain the basics (and offer some great recommendations for eating out etc). The cottage is fully equipped and super cosy- we went as the cold spell descended and although the radiators were more than sufficient to warm the rooms we couldn’t resist using the open fire and cosying up with a glass of wine. You may find cheaper accommodation - but you get what you pay for and at the Granary that was tasteful /luxury accommodation and a great location. Be back soon �read more
Nick Mulville
Nick Mulville
2017-10-31T12:21:05+0000
Stayed a week in October. We don't know what to say that hasn't already been said so we'll just say ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS... in every way. Thanks for a great stay!Nick, Lynn and Derek.read more
Samantha Weeks
Samantha Weeks
2017-04-27T12:53:38+0000
What a fabulous find! We have just returned from a last minute break in Granary cottage and from the warm welcome... afforded us by Jane on our arrival, the attention to detail and homely feel of the cottage, we immediately relaxed into our holiday - the fresh bread and cake was a very nice touch. Such a lovely part of the country, the cottages are close to some fabulous little villages, (Helmsley is a must visit!) easy driving distance to the coastal towns of Scarborough, Filey and a little farther north will find Whitby. The nearest village to the cottages offers some lovely pubs (the Downe Arms is very highly recommended by us) and we had THE best fish and chips from the village chippy that we have had in a long time. The cottage is well equipped and cosy with extremely comfortable beds! The towels provided were plentiful and smelt divine (please let me know which wash powder and fabric conditioner you use lol). If you are thinking of visiting these beautiful cottages then we have no hesitation in offering our recommendation - you won't be disappointed xread more
Ema Waites
Ema Waites
2017-04-15T21:30:29+0000
Lovely relaxing break, friendly, accommodating and everything we wanted for our quiet get away! ��
Julie Cary
Julie Cary
2017-03-27T15:07:57+0000
Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Granary Cottage. Had a wonderful time, the cottage is beautifully... furnished and has everything you need. Very quiet and peaceful location yet close to numerous places to visit. We have been to the area before but if you need any advice of where to go or eat Jane and Kevin are very helpful. This was our first visit to Granary Cottage and we will definitely be staying here again (or maybe the Stables next time). Would highly recommended.read more
Jo Griffin
Jo Griffin
2017-02-26T14:36:41+0000
This is the nicest cottage we have ever stayed in. It's beautifully furnished and well equipped. The location is... great for exploring the local area. Jane and Kev gave us such a lovely warm welcome with lots of great information about places to visit and where to eat. We will definitely be back. Thank You.read more
Karl Lunt
Karl Lunt
2016-11-18T20:11:13+0000
We've recently returned from a weeks stay at the Granary Cottage and can highly recommend it. As dog owners, it is very... welcome to find a pet friendly property that is so beautifully furnished. The weather was not very kind and the dark nights meant that we couldn't make the most of the patio area which is a pity as the views are lovely. What we did get to enjoy was the peace and quiet and settling down in front of a roaring fire after a day out exploring the Yorkshire coast. Many thanks, we hope to return one day - Karl, Jan, Josh......and Vinnie 🙂read more
Michael Benn
Michael Benn
2016-01-07T16:26:26+0000
Just spent New Year in the Stables and loved everything about it. From the lovely welcome pack to the fantastic... standard of accommodation we couldn't fault a thing. Will definitely be returning. Thanks.read more
Fiona Henderson
Fiona Henderson
2016-01-06T13:33:56+0000
Luxurious cosy little cottage, perfect spot to explore the wilds of Yorkshire. Jane and Kevin could not do enough to... ensure we were comfortable, the lovely open fire makes it feel like home from home and would recommend to anyone as a great summer or winter retreat. Thank you for making us feel so at home.read more
Sarah Hill
Sarah Hill
2016-01-04T19:05:48+0000
Phil Ashford
Phil Ashford
2015-05-23T20:33:37+0000
Just stayed in the Stables, near Pickering in North Yorkshire. Really loved it and Jane and Kevin were fantastic... hosts. Lovely break, and enjoyed the log burner. Our 18 month old loved the grounds, and we must admit that he snuck two stones from the drive into the car! Cheeky boy! Probably your fault Kevin for encouraging stone play! Thanks again.read more
Sue Glass
Sue Glass
2015-03-25T09:01:30+0000
We have just returned from a weeks fabulous holiday in the beautiful Granary Cottage - the cottage is truly lovely and... the standard of furnishings and décor excellent. Flossie, our Sprocker, was in her element as the coast and North Yorkshire Moors are on its door step. Filey Beach is definitely a must for dog walkers. The cottage is so peaceful .... just the sound of a small flock of Ryedale sheep (who were lambing whilst we were there). Some great local hostelries - The Coachman and The Anvil - both of whom welcomed our dog. Thank you Jane and Kevin - we will be back!read more
Next Reviews

    5 star review  Such a lovely cottage and in a beautiful location! We had our little one and was able to watch the owers feed the sheep in the morning. The owners made everything possible that we had a comfortable stay and with the covied-19 they followed every policy to the tee. They had hand sanitizer inside the cottage for you professionally clean before you arrived. This cottage is perfect for a relaxing time and if you have children with garden perfect to run around. The town had a lovely playground perfect for our little one to use up there energy before bedtime as well. It's in a lovely location to get to the beaches and other attractions. Will be looking to come again as soon as we can for a get away!

    thumb Alice Waymont
    9/04/2020

    5 star review  A great place to stay. Nice facilities and access to good outside space. Easy to get to things to see and do.

    thumb Ben Lockwood
    7/29/2019

    5 star review  Had a lovely relaxing week at The Granary. Very clean and tastefully Decorated. With lots to do in the area. We really didn't want to leave

    thumb Jackie Moore
    9/26/2019

    5 star review  We spent a lovely week at Granary Cottage in Snainton. The cottage is handily placed for visiting the local area. Jane and Kevin could not have been more helpful and had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable.

    thumb linda lee
    9/29/2020