Scarborough Cricket Festival

Scarborough Cricket Club, Sun 18 – Wed 21 August Scarborough Cricket Festival 2019 . Yorkshire CC V Nottinghamshire CC The Scarborough Cricket Festival is an end of season series of cricket matches featuring Yorkshire County Cricket Club, which has been held in Scarborough since 1876.

New…. Skelf Island at Castle Howard.

Just 30mins from Granary and Stables cottages. Children will be able to search for the hidden ‘Skelves’ – the fictional inhabitants of the magical island. The new family attraction officially opens to the public this Saturday (July 13) ahead of the school summer holidays and will enable children to re-connect with nature. The playground is […]

North Yorkshire Water Park!

Just 5minutes from our cottage, Open every day in July and August. One of the largest natural sports lakes in North Yorkshire, we offer a range of fun, relaxing and exciting activities for everyone to enjoy. You can challenge yourself, learn a new skill or make a splash! Nestled in picturesque countryside, we are just […]

BBC COUNTRYFILE LIVE

BBC Countryfile live at Castle Howard. Thurs 15th to Sun 18th August.          

Country Shows

Farndale Show Mon 26th August.   BILSDALE SHOW Sat 31st August.         YORKSHIRE TRACTION ENGINE RALLY  Sat 31st Aug & Sun 1st Sept. at Scampston Hall & Walled gardens..    

Events in August.

Whitby Traction engine rally, 2nd to 4th August.             Scampston Walled Garden & Summer fun day. Fri 9th August.   TEDDY BEARS PICNIC with the SPA Orchestra Tues 6th August.

ALL A BOARD . Yorkshire steam railway: Channel 5

The Yorkshire Steam Railway: All Aboard On channel 5 Fridays or MY 5 on catch up.             Visit the days of steam in Pickering, Grosmont and Whitby . Just  10 miles from Granary cottage.  

Whats on in August!

Friday 1st August Kylie Minogue at Scarborough Open Air Theatre. Sat 3rd Aug 2019 Castle Howard Proms Set in the magnificent Gardens of Castle Howard, this spectacular classical concert will be a night to remember for the whole family. Spectacular 100th Thornton-le-Dale Show Wednesday 7 August 2019 Sun 4th Aug 2019 Ronan Keating at Castle […]

26th June Sir Cliff Richard

Wednesday 26th June, sees Cliff Richard at Scarborough Open Air Theatre.

Nearby in June.

Scampston Spring plant fair. Sunday 2nd June             Open Weekend 2019 Wold Top Brewery. Dates: 1st & 2nd June 2019 Time: 11am til 5pm both days Admission Fee: £5 per adult (no concessions). Kids under 16 are free. All proceeds from the admission go to Charity. The Sledmere Deer Safari […]